EPA's Region 8 office in Denver works to protect human health and the environment in Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming and 27 sovereign tribal nations. We share this challenging work with many partners-state, local and tribal governments, businesses, non-governmental organizations, communities and individuals. EPA Region 8 is unique. Our states encompass the heart of the American West, including much of the Rocky Mountains, Great Plains and Colorado Plateau. Over two-thirds of our roughly 10 million people live in two distinct bands of urban development-Colorado's Front Range and Utah's Wasatch Front. The Region is also home to some of the most rural counties in the nation.

Past Print Ads